[The Brazil Times nameplate] Mostly Cloudy ~ 60°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

CYL 12s team is southern state champ

Tuesday, July 20, 2004

The Clay County 12s team rides aboard a fire truck Monday afternoon to celebrate the team's Southern Indiana Cal Ripken State Championship. The team claimed the championship by defeating New Palestine in a best-of-three series at Shelbyville over the weekend. See more inside.

Team members include Caleb Mason, Austin Sciotto, Derek Kennedy, Nate Mullenix, Caleb Andrews, Hunter Robertson, Grant Zimmerman, Seth Lunsford, Justin Kearney, Trent Lancaster, Billy Newton, Ryan Turner and Cam Lumsdon. Coaches are Jeremy Mason, Bill Newton and Tony Sciotto.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: