[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 55°F  
High: 61°F ~ Low: 48°F
Monday, May 2, 2016

School board elects officers

Monday, July 25, 2005

With the upcoming 2005/06 school year just around the corner, the Clay Community School Board of Trustees held their annual nominations and elections for new officers Thursday night.

Steven Grigsby was elected to replace Ted Jackson as President, while Jim Guy was elected the new Vice-President, replacing Jo-seph Thomas.

Dottie King is replacing Terry Barr as Secretary, and Barr will fill the position of Assistant Secretary, vacated by Guy.

The new board also announced the appointment of Randy Burns as the Treasurer, with Marsha Wyndham as Deputy Treasurer for the school corporation.

The new officers will maintain their positions throughout the 2005/06 school year.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: