[The Brazil Times nameplate] Mostly Cloudy ~ 53°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

On the ballots

Wednesday, November 1, 2006

Here is a list of all the candidates appearing on the Nov. 7 general election ballot in Clay County.

Not all candidates will be on all ballots. Different ballots apply to different precincts in the county.

General Election Candidate List

United States Senator

Richard A. LugarRepublican
No CandidateDemocratic
Steve OsbornLibertarian

Secretary of State

Todd RokitaRepublican
Joe PearsonDemocratic
Mike KoleLibertarian

Auditor of State

Tim BerryRepublican
Judy AndersonDemocratic

Treasurer of State

Richard E. MourdockRepublican
Michael W. GriffinDemocratic

United States Representative, District 8

John N. HostettlerRepublican
Brad EllsworthDemocratic

State Senator, District 39

John M. WatermanRepublican
Steven M. ThaisDemocratic

State Representative, District 43

Bobbi Ann McPeakRepublican
Clyde KerseyDemocratic

State Representative, District 44

Amos P. ThomasRepublican
Richard ThompsonDemocratic

State Representative, District 46

Reid DallasRepublican
Vern TincherDemocratic

Judge of the Circuit Court (13th Circuit)

Robert Alex PellRepublican
Joseph Dom TroutDemocratic

Judge of the Superior Court

No CandidateRepublican
J. Blaine AkersDemocratic

Prosecuting Attorney

B. Lee Reberger, Jr.Republican
No CandidateDemocratic


Jasen Dee GibbensRepublican
Mary Jo AlumbaughDemocratic


Debra S. JamesRepublican
Vickie M. LawhornDemocratic


Michael W. (Mike) HeatonRepublican
Robert J. (Rob) GambillDemocratic
Larry W. PierceIndependent


D. Mark BarnhartRepublican
Joseph Mark DierdorfDemocratic

County Commissioner, District 3

Paul R. SindersRepublican
Graham T. HouseDemocratic

County Council, District 1

No CandidateRepublican
Rita E. RothrockDemocratic

County Council, District 2

Jon A. MooreRepublican
Steven J. WithersDemocratic

County Council, District 3

Jeffrey R. StewartRepublican
Dolores JohnsonDemocratic

County Council, District 4

Larry J. MossRepublican
Robert Lynn HostetlerDemocratic

Township Offices

Brazil Township Assessor

No CandidateRepublican
Jill L. BennettDemocratic

Brazil Township Trustee

No CandidateRepublican
Marcia TozerDemocratic

Brazil Township Board (3)

No CandidateRepublican
John M. BradshawDemocratic
Stephen D. HouseDemocratic
Steven A. LambDemocratic

Cass Township Trustee

No CandidateRepublican
Nancy J. LathamDemocratic

Cass Township Board (3)

Marvin H. StrauchRepublican
William C. NeeseDemocratic

Dick Johnson Township Trustee

No CandidateRepublican
William Joe WilsonDemocratic

Dick Johnson Township Board (3)

No CandidateRepublican
Daniel W. BarrDemocratic
John Dale LoughmillerDemocratic

Harrison Township Trustee

No CandidateRepublican
Kay HartDemocratic

Harrison Township Board (3)

Mary F. KrauchiRepublican
Lowell Max HaslerDemocratic
Robert E. OrmanDemocratic

Jackson Township Trustee

Mendy S. LitzRepublican
Kenneth MichaelDemocratic

Jackson Township Board (3)

Douglas L. BarrRepublican
Rick J. JamesRepublican
Eric L. (Rick) WindhamRepublican
No CandidateDemocratic

Lewis Township Trustee

Steven M. Dean IIRepublican
Carolyn R. MullensDemocratic

Lewis Township Board (3)

Pat H. BuellRepublican
Bryan Lee HusbandRepublican
Marshall L. NuckollsRepublican
David Lee BurgerDemocratic

Perry Township Trustee

Kevin BarrettRepublican
No CandidateDemocratic

Perry Township Board (3)

Kirby Alan BarrettRepublican
Jon Phillip CobleRepublican
Rachel Ruth MillerDemocratic

Posey Township Trustee

Mark David AdamsonRepublican
James A. (Jim) SmithDemocratic

Posey Township Board (3)

Jon R. YocomRepublican
Carolyn J. GirtonDemocratic
Harry H. MormansDemocratic

Sugar Ridge Township Trustee

Amy A. GriffithRepublican
No CandidateDemocratic

Sugar Ridge Township Board (3)

No CandidateRepublican
N. Rosella ParksDemocratic
Donald L. ReamDemocratic
Tommy Joe, ZurcherDemocratic

Van Buren Township Trustee

Paul H. HackettRepublican
No CandidateDemocratic

Van Buren Township Board (3)

Elmer L. MartinRepublican
Ralph E. (Pete) TaylorRepublican
Joseph C. MorganDemocratic

Washington Township Trustee

Byron L. StevensonRepublican
D. Suzie HayesDemocratic

Washington Township Board (3)

Michael J. BuellRepublican
Katrina Buell MillerRepublican
Linda K. SchieleDemocratic

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: