[The Brazil Times nameplate] Fair ~ 54°F  
High: 56°F ~ Low: 44°F
Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

Stanbrough wins No. 30

Monday, October 1, 2007

Jamestown's Jon Stanbrough scored his 30th sprint car feature win of the season by holding off Shane Cotts at Gas City on Friday.

Friday Night

Gas City I-69 Speedway

Sprint Cars

1. Jon Stanbrough, 2. Shane Cottle, 3. Jeff Bland Jr., 4. Dave Darland, 5. Daron Clatyon, 6. Chris Windom, 7. A.J. Anderson, 8. Neil Shepherd, 9. Jason Holt, 10. Kenny Biro, 11. Josh Spencer, 12. Steve Ott, 13. Brett Burdette, 14. Dakoda Armstrong, 15. Kent Christian, 16. Travis Welpott, 17. Rex Norris, 18. Cole Carter, 19. Critter Malone, 20. Jamie Fredrickson, 21. Hunter Scheurenberg, 22. Billy Puterbaugh, 23. Casey Shuman, 24. Blair Julian

Heat winners: Shane Cottle, Steve Ott, Kenny Biro, Brett Burdette, Hunter Scheurenberg, A.J. Anderson

B-Main winners: Chris Windom, Travis Welpott

UMP Modifieds

1. Todd Sherman, 2. Andy Bishop, 3. Bub Patrick, 4. Terry Hull, 5. Zeke McKenzie, 6. Bruce Hogue, 7. Jeff Ochs, 8. Jack James, 9. Tony Urbine, 10. Jerry Taylor, 11. Roger Coe, 12. Terry Hampton, 13. Frank Marshall, 14. Dan Lewellen, 15. Rick Johns, 16. Allan Dray, 17. Bill Lewis, 18. Scott Orr, 19. Carlos Bumgardner, 20. Dave Fritz, 21. Jim Mallory

Heat winners: Bub Patrick, Jerry Taylor, Andy Bishop, Tony Urbine

B-Main winner: Jim Mallory

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.