[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 59°F  
High: 58°F ~ Low: 43°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

IHSAA draws football sectional lineups

Tuesday, October 9, 2007

2007 Indiana High School Football Sectional Tournament Pairings

By The Associated Press

First-round sectional pairings Oct. 19 in the 35th Indiana High School Athletic Association football tournament (The second team listed for each game is the host unless both schools agree to switch. Sectional semifinals Oct. 26; Sectional championships Nov. 2):


Sectional 1

Crown Point at Munster

Merrillville at Chesterton

Michigan City at Lake Central

Valparaiso at Portage

Sectional 2

S. Bend Riley at Goshen

Elkhart Memorial at S. Bend Adams

Elkhart Central at Penn

LaPorte at Mishawaka

Sectional 3

Huntington North at Homestead

Ft. Wayne North at Ft. Wayne Snider

Carroll (Allen) at Ft. Wayne South

Warsaw at Ft. Wayne Northrop

Sectional 4

Anderson Highland at McCutcheon

Lafayette Jeff at Lafayette Harrison

Carmel at Anderson

Noblesville at Kokomo

Sectional 5

Lawrence Central at Fishers

Hamilton Southeastern at Richmond

Indpls N. Central at Indpls Arlington

Warren Central at Lawrence North

Sectional 6

Indpls Perry Meridian at Avon

Southport at Franklin Central

Indpls Tech at Indpls Pike

Brownsburg at Indpls Ben Davis

Sectional 7

Bloomington South at Decatur Central

Martinsville at Terre Haute North

Columbus North at Terre Haute South

Center Grove at Bloomington North

Sectional 8

Jennings Co. at Ev. North

Castle at Floyd Central

Bedford N. Lawrence at Jeffersonville

New Albany, bye; at Winner Game 1


Sectional 9

Griffith at Hammond Morton

Gary Wallace at Highland

Hammond at Gary West

Hobart at East Chicago

Sectional 10

Logansport at Lowell

Plymouth at Northridge

Kankakee Valley at S. Bend Washington

Concord at S. Bend Clay

Sectional 11

DeKalb at Wawasee

New Haven at Ft. Wayne Wayne

Columbia City at E. Noble

Ft. Wayne Elmhurst at Ft. Wayne Dwenger

Sectional 12

Marion at Delta

Muncie South at Mt. Vernon (Hancock)

Muncie Central at Jay County

New Castle at Pendleton Hts.

Sectional 13

Plainfield at Frankfort

Indpls Northwest at Lebanon

Mooresville at Zionsville

Westfield at Indpls Broad Ripple

Sectional 14

Indpls Roncalli at Indpls Cathedral

New Palestine at Greenwood

Greenfield at Franklin

Indpls Manual at Whiteland

Sectional 15

S. Dearborn at Madison

Franklin Co. at Shelbyville

E. Central at Seymour

Columbus East at Connersville

Sectional 16

Owen Valley at Ev. Reitz

Jasper at Northview

Ev. Harrison at Ev. Central

Boonville, bye; at Winner Game 1


Sectional 17

Knox at Hammond Gavit

Andrean at New Prairie

Hammond Clark at Gary Roosevelt

Gary Wirt at Calumet

Sectional 18

Culver Academies at Peru

Tippecanoe Valley at S. Bend St. Joseph's

Maconaquah at Glenn

Mishawaka Marian at NorthWood

Sectional 19

Bellmont at Lakeland

Norwell at W. Noble

Leo at Heritage

Ft. Wayne Concordia at Angola

Sectional 20

Western at Yorktown

Eastbrook at W. Lafayette

Benton Central at Twin Lakes

Blackford at Mississinewa

Sectional 21

Crawfordsville at W. Vigo

Danville at Greencastle

Southmont at N. Montgomery

Western Boone at Indpls Brebeuf

Sectional 22

Beech Grove at Rushville

Indpls Chatard at Greensburg

Batesville at Indpls Howe

Hamilton Hts., bye; at Winner Game 1

Sectional 23

Salem at Heritage Hills

Charlestown at Brown Co.

Corydon at Crawford Co.

Edgewood at N. Harrison

Sectional 24

Gibson Southern at Ev. Memorial

Pike Central at Washington

Ev. Bosse at Vincennes

Princeton at Mt. Vernon (Posey)


Sectional 25

Winamac at Seeger

Delphi at N. Newton

Hammond Noll at Rensselaer

N. Judson at Wheeler

Sectional 26

Wabash at Whitko

Manchester at Bluffton

Bremen at Oak Hill Rochester at Cass

Sectional 27

Ft. Wayne Harding at Fairfield

Jimtown at Woodlan

Garrett at Central Noble

Prairie Hts. at Ft. Wayne Luers

Sectional 28

Madison-Grant at Tipton

Winchester at Northwestern

Alexandria at Taylor

Frankton at Elwood

Sectional 29

Shenandoah at Centerville

Lawrenceburg at Indpls Washington

Heritage Christian at Union Co.

Knightstown at Triton Central

Sectional 30

Speedway at Tri-West

S. Vermillion at N. Putnam

Cascade at Cloverdale

S. Putnam at Monrovia

Sectional 31

Clarksville at Paoli

Brownstown at Indian Creek

Pekin Eastern at Providence

Mitchell at Eastern Greene

Sectional 32

S. Spencer at Ev. Mater Dei

Southridge at N. Knox

Sullivan at Tell City

N. Posey, bye; at Winner Game 1


Sectional 33

South Newton at Lake Station

West Central at LaVille

River Forest at Triton

Whiting at S. Central (LaPorte)

Sectional 34

Southwood at Churubusco

Eastside at Fremont

Northfield at Adams Central

Southern Wells at S. Adams

Sectional 35

Tri-Co. at N. White

Caston at Pioneer

Carroll (Carroll) at N. Miami

Frontier at Culver

Sectional 36

Sheridan at Eastern (Howard)

Lafayette Catholic at Clinton Central

Indpls Park Tudor at Clinton Prairie

Tri-Central at Guerin Catholic

Sectional 37

Edinburgh at Indpls Lutheran

North Decatur at Indiana Deaf

Indpls Scecina at Milan

South Decatur at Indpls Ritter

Sectional 38

Hagerstown at Cambridge City

Northeastern at Eastern Hancock

Tri at Union City

Wes-Del at Lapel

Sectional 39

Riverton Parke at Covington

Turkey Run at Rockville

Fountain Central at Attica

North Vermillion at N. Central (Sullivan)

Sectional 40

Dugger at Tecumseh

North Daviess at Perry Central

West Washington at Wood Memorial

Springs Valley at Linton

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: