[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 64°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 41°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

New board members highlight meeting

Sunday, July 6, 2008

Swearing in new board members and getting organized for the 2008/09 school year will be the main focus at the upcoming Clay Community School Corporation board meeting Thursday at 7:30 p.m.

Once new officers are elected, the board will decide upon the cost of textbook rentals, school lunch and breakfast costs.

The board will welcome three new members Thursday. Tina Heffener, Jennifer Kaelber and Forrest Buell were elected to board positions during Indiana's Primary May 6.

Current board members Len Fischer, Steve Grigsby and Jim Guy did not seek reelection this year.

In addition, current school board vice president Dottie King was reelected to her position in the primary.

Heffener, Kaelber and Buell will join King, current board president Terry Barr, Ted Jackson and Brian Atkinson as members.

Other housekeeping items the board will address include:

* mileage rate reimbursement,

* pre-school special education transfer resolution,

* first readings and discussion of the Northview and North Clay Coach's Handbooks, the high school's athletic handbook for athletes and parents and the school board policy manual, and

* a discussion concerning the corporation's surplus computer equipment.

The regular session meeting will take place in the North Clay Media Center, with an executive session scheduled before and after the public session.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: