[The Brazil Times nameplate] Fair ~ 70°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 49°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

College News

Monday, July 14, 2008

Rose Hulman

Rose Hulman Institute of Technology named there dean's list for the winter quarter. In order to be named to the dean's list, students must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average (on a 4.0 scale), according to Pete Gustafson, vice president for student affairs.

Susannah Yoder of Brazil, majoring in Mechanical Engineering., the daughter of Sary Yoder and Mark Yoder.

Marsha Krisenko of Brazil, majoring in Applied Biology, is the daughter of Tatyana Sampson.

Elizabeth Stewart of Brazil, majoring in Applied Biology.

Cecilia Latta of Brazil, majoring in Chemistry, is the daughter of Yvonne Latta and Richard Latta.


Indiana University recently released the names of 2008 Spring graduates and honor students:

Honor students:

Maureen Kleyla Crispin of Brazil

Jana Louis Deal of Brazil

Jason Andrew Short of Brazil

Alysa Jill Hile of Carbon

Kari L Bettenbrock of Cory


Jason Andrew Short of Brazil with a Bachelor of Science in Informatics.


Michael King, Brazil, recently was named to the class of Ingelhart News Scholars in the Department of Journalism.

The Ingelhart News Scholars Program is named in memory of Louis E. Ingelhart, who died in 2007. Ingelhart was the first chairperson of Ball State's journalism department and a national leader in the fight for student press rights. The News Scholars Program recognizes students who demonstrate a commitment and passion for a journalism career. Students will take specially designed journalism and interdisciplinary courses that show them how to relate subject matter to writing news stories.

King will attend Ball State in the fall and plans to major in magazine journalism and minor in creative writing. He is the son of Wayne and Dottie King, Brazil.

Ball State University is a state-supported university with a current enrollment of about 20,000 graduate and undergraduate students.


Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: