[The Brazil Times nameplate] Light Rain Fog/Mist ~ 56°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 48°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Pingleton falls in first round of semi-state

Monday, February 15, 2010

Northview senior Luke Pingleton (left) dropped his first round match-up on Saturday at the Evansville Reitz Semi-state.
Times Staff Report

Northview senior Luke Pingleton's season came to a conclusion in a first round match-up at the Evansville Reitz Semi-state on Saturday. Pingleton (24-4) lost a close bout to Andrew Konrath of Mt. Vernon, who eventually placed fourth.

Brannigan Barlow of Bloomington South won the 135-pound division over Renaldo Weekly of Jeffersonville.

Terre Haute South's P.J. Montgomery advanced by winning the 140-pound championship with a 3-2 decision over Avon's Blaine Hall.

Sullivan's Holden Fudurich moved on with a third-place finish in the 160-pound division.

The opening round of the IHSAA State Wrestling Finals begins at Conseco Fieldhouse on Friday night at 6 p.m.

Evansville Reitz Semi-State

Top-four in each weight class advance to state finals

103 -- Luke Schroeder (Swest), 2. Dylan Hall (Ev. Harr), 3. Alonzo Shepherd (Jeff), 4. Gideon VanHook (Ev. Reitz)

112 -- Jacob Boomsma (BS), 2. Cody Kendle (Pike Cent), 3. Bryan Kuhn (Ev. Reitz), 4. Luke Welch (Castle)

119 -- Derek Fisher (Martinsville), 2. Neal Malloy (Danville), 3. Baron Reiker (Col East), 4. Jordan Legan (Cent Grove)

125 -- Ethan Raley (Indian Creek), 2. Michael Brown (Castle), 3. Andrew Sulawske (Ev. North), 4. Jonathon Hoehn (Mt. Vern)

130 -- Shawn Miracle (BN), 2. Jacob Melliff (N. Posey), 3. Luke Schofield (Franklin), 4. Tim Martin (New Albany)

135 -- Brannigan Barlow (BS), 2. Renaldo Weekly (Jeff), 3. Blake Rueger (Ev. Reitz), 4. Andrew Konrath (Mt. Vern)

140 -- PJ Montgomery (THS), 2. Blaine Hall (Avon), 3. Matt Milton (Cent Grove), 4. Ethan Farmer (BS)

145 -- Doug Welch (Castle), 2. John Sims (EMD), 3. Josh Sampson (New Wash), 4. Matthew Prasek (Ev. Mem)

152 -- Chad Welch (Castle), 2. Quincy Richey (Brown County), 3. Dustin Parrish (Plainfield), 4. Blake Marshall (Mt. Vern)

160 -- Trey Reese (Indian Creek), 2. Ryan Kolb (Triwest), 3. Holden Fudurich (Sullivan), 4. Terry Terrell (BS)

171 -- Drake Stein (Princeton), 2. Jeff Weiss (Her Hills), 3. Cole Brandt (Avon), 4. Josh Boots (EMD)

189 -- Alex Rosebrock (Castle), 2. Cyle Hill (Cascade), 3. Todd Hacker (Mooresville), 4. Patrick Price (N. Posey)

215 -- Evan Wooding (Mooresville), 2. Dylan Froehlich (Tell City), 3. Mark Collett (Jenn County), 4. Keith Knura (Franklin)

285 -- Tyler Daugherty (Castle), 2. Zachery Wimpleberg (Ev. Reitz), 3. Tyler Jenkins (Jasper), 4. Kaden Suter (Martinsville)