[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 55°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 41°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016

College News

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Ivy Tech Community College Wabash Valley

Ninety Clay County residents were named to the Dean's List for this past fall semester at Ivy Tech Community College Wabash Valley. The College names to the Dean's List any degree-seeking student who has accumulated 12 or more earned credit hours, and who, in the term involved, is enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours and earns a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Clay County residents named to the fall 2009 Dean's List are as follows:

Brazil - Mischelle Anderson, Timothy Applegate, Riley Archer, John Batchelor, Lori Bear, Michelle Bowman, Jessica Bucklin, Jason Buescher, William Cash, Anna Chesshir, Tracy Childress, Carla Cleghorn, Christina Clymer, Jessica Crafton, Janet Crowder, Steve Escott, Robin Evans, Charles Fry, Jade Girton, Tricia Glaspie, Whitney Griswold, Jeremiah Hart, Misty Hassler, Mitchell Haviland, Ashley Higginbotham, Teresa Hines, Jennifer Jeffers, Charles Jones, Eric Jones Brazil, Elizabet Lopez Paulino, Dustin McCullough, Beau McKinney, William Mesaeh, Anthony Mills, Elliott Mullinix, Jamie Nichols, Robert Parr, Michelle Plummer, Angie Raab, David Racer, Heather Rogers, Tiffany Salin, Troy Sanders, Tracy Snow, Kelly Sparks, Lisa Stein, Andrew Thomas, Christine Turner, Brenda Valle, Alisa Van Gilder, Henry Wallen, Amy Weis, Justin Wilson, Shannon Wood

Center Point - Kori Bridgewater, Nedra Bridgewaters, Cynthia Gray, Nikita Hayes, Cynthia Laplante, Stephanie Martin, Kenneth Thompson

Clay City -Amanda Baumgartner, Calvin Curtis, Cary Dryer, Scott Harris, Christopher Targett, Kristal Youngblood

Coalmont - Dustin Geatches, Daniel Nickelson, Jennifer Rehmel

Cory - Jacqueline Barnhart, Shondra Barrett, Patsy Mckean, Jason Reece, Angela Robinson, Amy Switzer

Knightsville - Lottie King, William Patton, Amy Simmons

Jasonville - Amber Bennett, Tracy Crosby, Peggy Crowe, Stephanie Mumma

Poland - Brittany Brown, Paula Sturgis

Rosedale -Andrea Adams, Richard Carr, Sharlynn Clawson, Travis McPike

Staunton - John Goldner

Ivy Tech Community College is the State's largest public post-secondary institution and the nation's largest single-accredited statewide community college system, and has campuses across Indiana. It serves as the State's engine of workforce development, offering affordable degree programs and training that are aligned with the needs of its community. It also offers courses and programs that transfer to other colleges and universities in Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Indiana University College of Arts & Sciences

Lindsay Thomas, a 2008 Northview High School graduate; and Brittany Stigler, have been named to the Dean's List in the Indiana University College of Arts and Sciences for the Fall Semester of 2009, in recognition of outstanding academic achievement. Eligibility for the Dean's List is reserved for those students who complete at least 12 graded credit hours in a single semester, earning at least a 3.7 GPA.

IUPUI University College

Hunter Haddon Reberger, IUPUI University College, has been named to the Dean's List High Honors for having obtained a 3.30-3.69 GPA in the Fall 2009 Semester.

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on thebraziltimes.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

Way to go Tracy Snow! You are going to make an awesome nurse! Love ya! Lisa

-- Posted by lissco on Thu, Mar 25, 2010, at 12:03 AM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: