[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 61°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 54°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Penny Wars!

Thursday, May 20, 2010

The students at Forest Park Elementary raised a total of $740, making them the winner of the Clay Community Schools Penny Wars. In the battle to fight cancer, Jean Harris's fourth-grade class and Cindy Lacefield's third-grade class collected the most money, which will be donated to the American Cancer Society. Team Development Chairperson for Clay County Relay for Life Kathy White presented the students with an award for their accomplishment. The students include, in no particular order, Jessica Biggs, Logan Bennett, Kirsten Branson, Trevor Cook, Kassidy Cain, Rhylee Crabb, Whitney Certain, Tyler Deckard, Samantha Chaney, Derek Hoke, Alenah DeCamp, Benjamin Kolesar, Abigail Guess, Ryan Lumsdon, Kylee Lawler, Wesley Okluvish, Lela Nelson, Jason Rains, Cheyenne Overton, Bryce Starkey, Izabella Rogers, Brooklyn Wells, Mickey Corn, Taylor Crafton, Christopher Creceluis, Destiny Jones, Tyler Disney, Sarah Martin, Tony Drury, Braelyn Means, Cheyenne Mullenix, Michaela Powell, Desiree York, Alex Jordan, Bryon Layne, James McMillan, Braddock Metz, Gavin Miller, Matthew Ross, Blake Wharton and Andy Young.

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on thebraziltimes.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

Great job kids!!! You did a great thing!!!

-- Posted by Proud of My Country on Fri, May 21, 2010, at 1:39 PM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: