[The Brazil Times nameplate] Fair ~ 69°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 49°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

First Presbyterian Church Scholarship Winners

Friday, August 20, 2010

On Sunday, July 25, students who had been awarded scholarships administered by the First Presbyterian Church received their scholarships during the Worship Service.

The Presbyterian Church has always been a strong supporter of education and has been blessed by several church members who have given scholarship funds for the church to administer.

Thanks to these members in the past the church has been able to invest in the futures of many young people. This year over $10,000 was awarded to 37 students from the following funds: Rev. C. Daniel Biggs - Alyssa Clarke; Mary E. Lenhart - Carlee Bell; Elizabeth 'Betty' Lynch - Carly Pell; Anna McCarel - Andrea Thomas; Margaret Rowland - Michale Largo and Trent Sims; Donald Oldham - Kyler Clark; Margaret Oldham - Austin Akers, Ryan Brand, Allison Brown, Clara Butts, Alli Crabb, Austin Evans, Clint Grey, Cassandra Martin, Jordan Maurer, Jessamyn Moore, Brittaney Nelson, Olivia Oehler, Hannah Pond, Lauren Reberger, Brittany Richard, Nebula Schultz, Hannah Stewart, Samantha Stoops, Sarah Underwood, Hannah VanHorn, Hannah Walton, Hannah Yeiser; Minnie Rounds - Chloe Burdette; Fred and Francis Weaver - Jordan Allen, Areyna Ault; Melva Weinland - Amelia Akers, Carli Coughanowr; First Presbyterian General Memorial Scholarship Funds - Ashley Clarke, Kyle Hayes, Lindsay Thomas. First Presbyterian Church congratulates all these young people as they begin a new chapter in their lives.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: