[The Brazil Times nameplate] Mostly Cloudy ~ 63°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 41°F
Tuesday, May 3, 2016


Tuesday, September 21, 2010

The Associate Chapter of Tri Kappa met on Monday, Sept. 13, at 6:30 p.m., at the First United Methodist Church. After the Tri Kappa prayer, a delicious dinner was prepared by the Sarah Circle.

The meeting was called to order by President Sandy Henderson. The opening song and verse were given. Roll was called by Sec. Mary Ann Froderman. Minutes of the May 3 meeting were read and approved. Minutes of the annual corporate meeting held on June 22 were read and approved.

Jacque Reberger gave a review of the Cross Keys. Thank you cards were read from the Humane Shelter for our contribution and from the State Scholarship Committee for our donation. Inactive status was requested from Dorothy Snell, Janet Trout and Martha Love. Jacque read a newsletter from the SOS (Saving on the Street). It reported the purchase of the old Junior High School. Also they were given a house which will require a lot of TLC.

Treasurer's report was given by Kim Stearley. The budget for the new year was passed out and explained. It was approved as written.

Bills presented were $9.63 to Sugar & Spice for a funeral carnation and $108 to Sandy Henderson for the reservations for the Province Convention.

Sandy thanked the members for the humane shelter items brought in. This is one of our main projects for the year.

Sandy reminded the officers of the Province Convention which will be held at Mill Creek on Sept. 25.

We were notified of the death of Margaret Sherwood, Council Historian.

Sandy thanked everyone for bringing in books for our literacy program. We will continue doing this for the year.

Sandy thanked the committee for tonight's meeting, Kim Stearley, Mary Ann Froderman, Sandy Swindle, and Sandra Henderson. The next meeting will be Monday, Oct. 4. The committee for the next meeting will be Marian Harrison, Kathy Bell, Sue Goshen and Susie Freeman. The meeting was closed with the closing verse.

The silent auction was won by Veda Bussing and Mary Ann Froderman.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: