[The Brazil Times nameplate] Partly Cloudy ~ 60°F  
High: 58°F ~ Low: 45°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Who's running for office?

Sunday, October 31, 2010


U.S. Senator

R -- Dan Coats

D -- Brad Ellsworth

L -- Rebecca Sink-Burris

I -- Jack Rooney (write-in)

Jim Miller (write-in)

Secretary of State

R -- Charlie White

D -- Vop Osili

L -- Mike Wherry

Auditor of State

R -- Eric Knipe

D -- Sam Locke

L -- Tim Berry

Treasurer of State

R -- Richard E. Mourdock

D -- Pete Buttigieg

U.S. Representative, District 8

R -- Larry D. Bucshon

D -- W. Trent VanHaaften

L -- John Cunningham

State Senator, District 39

R -- John Waterman (incumbent)

D -- Steven M. Thais

State Representative, District 43

R -- Alan Morrison

D -- Clyde Kersey (incumbent)

State Representative, District 44

R -- James (Jim) Baird

D -- Nancy A. Michael (incumbent)

L -- Dennis Beatty

State Representative, District 46

R -- Bob Heaton

D -- Bionca D. Gambill


Prosecuting Attorney

R -- B. Lee Reberger (incumbent)

D -- Charles Hear


D -- Mary Jo Alumbaugh (incumbent)


R -- Debra S. James (incumbent)


R -- Michael W. Heaton (incumbent)


R -- D. Mark Barnhart (incumbent)

County Commissioner, District 3

R -- Paul R. Sinders (incumbent)

County Council, District 1

D -- Rita E. Rothrock (incumbent)

County Council, District 2

D -- Steven J. Withers (incumbent)

County Council, District 3

R -- Toni L. Carter

D -- Dolores Johnson (incumbent)

County Council, District 4

R -- Larry J. Moss (incumbent)


Brazil Township Trustee

R -- Thomas J. (T.J.) Sneddon

D -- Vickie M. Lawhorn

I -- Linda (Tozer) Smiley

Brazil Township Board (3 members)

R -- Ersel E. "Buz" Burgess

R -- Kenneth L. Crabb

R -- Gary D. Rickert

Cass Township Trustee__

__D -- Nancy J. Latham (incumbent)

Cass Township Board (3 members)

R -- Marvin H. Strauch (incumbent)

D -- Rose E. Thompson

Dick Johnson Township Trustee

D -- William Joe Wilson (incumbent)

Dick Johnson Township Board (3 members)

R -- John Dale Loughmiller (incumbent)

D -- Daniel W. Barr (incumbent)

Harrison Township Trustee

D -- Kay Hart (incumbent)

Harrison Township Board (3 members)

R -- Mary F. Krauchi (incumbent)

D -- Lowell Max Hasler (incumbent)

D -- Robert E. Orman (incumbent)

Jackson Township Trustee

R -- Mendy S. Litz (incumbent)

Jackson Township Board (3 members)

R -- Douglas L. Barr (incumbent)

R -- Rick J. James (incumbent)

R -- Eric L. Wyndham (incumbent)

Lewis Township Board (3 members)

R -- Bryan L. Husband

R -- Donald L. Kramer

R -- Joe D. Wise

Perry Township Trustee

R -- Kevin Barrett (incumbent)

Perry Township Board (3 members)

R -- Kirby A. Barrett (incumbent)

R -- Jon Phillip (J.P.) Coble (incumbent)

D -- Rachel Ruth Miller (incumbent)

Posey Township Trustee

D -- James A. Smith (incumbent)

Posey Township Board (3 members)

R -- Mark David Adamson

R -- Jon R. Yocom (incumbent)

D -- Robert J. (Rob) Gambill

Sugar Ridge Township Trustee

R -- Amy A. Griffith (incumbent)

Sugar Ridge Township Board (3 members)

R -- John H. Nicoson

D -- N. Rosella Parks (incumbent)

D -- Donald L. Ream (incumbent)

D -- Tommy Joe Zurcher (incumbent)

Van Buren Township Trustee

R -- Charles J. (Jeff) Thompson

Van Buren Township Board (3 members)

R -- Elmer L. Martin (incumbent)

R -- Ralph E. (Pete) Taylor (incumbent)

D -- Joseph C. Mogan (incumbent)

Washington Township Trustee

R -- DeAnna Steiner

Washington Township Board (3 members)

R -- Roberta A. Buell

R -- Lucy I. Strauch

R -- Debra A. Sebastian

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: