[The Brazil Times nameplate] Mostly Cloudy ~ 58°F  
High: 58°F ~ Low: 45°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Ivy Tech forms search committee for position

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

INDIANAPOLIS -- Ivy Tech Community College recently established a search committee for the leadership position of its Wabash Valley (Terre Haute) region.

Jeff Pittman, who served as chancellor since 1999, will now serve the college as Vice Provost for Online Education.

The committee plans to make its final selection by late May or early June. David R. Doerr, President and CEO of Union Health System in Terre Haute, will serve as the committee chair.

Additional committee members include Ed Carmichael, Carmichael Farms; Daniel Tanoos, Superintendent of Vigo County School Corporation; V. Bruce Walkup, Regional President of First Financial Bank; Daniel Bradley, President of Indiana State University; Bill Dory, Executive Director of Putnam County Economic Development Center; Steve Witt, President of Terre Haute Economic Development Corporation; Tradara McLaurine, Assistant Director/Academic Advisor at Ivy Tech; and Julie Will, Dean/Assistant Professor at Ivy Tech.

In addition to serving as Chancellor, Pittman has served as Executive Dean of the Sellersburg Region, Dean of Academic Affairs for the Bloomington Campus, and Department Chair of Manufacturing Technology and Industrial Trades at the Columbus Campus.

Lea Anne Crooks, who currently serves as the Wabash Valley region's Executive Director for Workforce and Economic Development, is presently serving as the region's interim chancellor.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: