[The Brazil Times nameplate] Fair ~ 71°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 50°F
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2016


Tuesday, May 10, 2011

The Associate Chapter of Tri Kappa met on Monday, May 2, 2011, at 6:30 p.m., in Trayler Hall at the First United Methodist Church. The Tri Kappa prayer was recited before a delicious meal prepared by the Sara Circle of the church.

The meeting was opened at 7:10 p.m., by President Sandy Henderson with the opening song and verse.

Roll was called by 13 members. Minutes of the April 4, 2011 meeting was read and approved.

The Treasurer's report was given with a closing fund balance of $465.97. The report will be filed for audit.

Jacque sent cards to Rosemary Campbell and Muriel Glidden. Muriel is home now and doing well.

Jacque read a thank you from our SOS child and a thank you card from SOS for our child's brother.

The committee tonight bought gift cards for both the SOS children.

Bills presented were from Marsha Wyndham for carnations for the installation of officer at $12.50.

Jacque moved and Janice Clark seconded to pay the bill. Motion carried.

Sandy thanked everyone for the donations for the Clay County Humane Shelter and the books for SOS.

After discussion about the SOS camp, Jacque moved and Julie Houston seconded to pay for two SOS children to go to the camp at $120. Motion carried.

Julie moved and Mary Ann Gossett seconded to give Jim Minnick $50 for all the help he does for our meetings. Motion carried. Jacque moved and Margie Cauldwell seconded to give the Eastside Angel Fund an extra $30 for this month. Motion carried.

Luann Grey moved and Diane Reynolds seconded to give the Clay County Humane Shelter $100. Motion carried.

Sandy asked if anyone was going to the Turner Tour in August to Beef and Boards. Those planning on going were Marian Harrison, Sandy Henderson, Mary Ann Gossett, Susie Freeman, Jacque Reberger, Kathy Witham and Luann Grey.

A big thank you goes to the Sarah Circle, who has provided the meals this past year for our meetings.

They were wonderful. Jacque will check with them for the next year to see if they are able to provide our meals again.

If there are any address changes for the new year, give them to Jacque.

Thank you for tonights committee, Marsha Wyndham, Julie Houston and Marian Harrison. The meeting was closed at 8 p.m., with the closing verse.

The silent auction was won by Teresa McCullough and Dabren Clark.

Installation of Officers was held. The new officers for the next year (June 1, 2011-May 31, 2012) were President: Jacque Reberger, Vice President Dabren Clark, Recording Sec. Mary Ann Froderman, Corresponding Sec. Marian Harrison and Treasurer Janice Clark

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: