[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 60°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 48°F
Saturday, Apr. 30, 2016

Clay County 8U All-Star team wins season finale

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Members of the Clay County 8U All-Star team are: Brevin Cooper, Benjamin Goshen, Gavin Morris, Nick Sutherlin, Caleb Swearingen, Korbin Allen, Destiny Burns, Nick Messmer, Anthony Rodgers, Keegan Garrison, Jace Harper and Kaden Young. Coaches are Chip Morris, Andy Goshen, Anthony Young, Dale Cooper and head coach Todd Swearingen.
Times Staff Report

The Clay County 8U All-Star baseball team recently completed its season by knocking off the host team to win the championship of the Ellettsville Fury Finale.

The Clay County squad had an impressive season overall, posting a 33-7 overall record and made the championship game in six of the seven tournaments that it participated in over the course of the year. The team finished as the runner-up in the Wabash Valley Tournament and the Terre Haute North Invitational. Clay County brought home championships in the June Bash Tournament, the Pop Can Tournament, the Charger Showcase and the season finale at Ellettsville.