[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 46°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 43°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Candidates to be on ballot

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

The following is a list of candidates who will appear on the ballot for the Nov. 8 Municipal Election as provided by the Clay County Election Office:

City of Brazil

* Mayor -- Thomas J. (T.J.) Sneddon (Republican), Brian L. Wyndham (Democrat) and Steven A. Lamb (Independent),

* Clerk-Treasurer -- Mary E. Fisher (Republican) and Karen L. McQueen (Democrat),

* City Council At-large -- Patricia (Pat) Heffner (Republican) and Tyler W. Hutcheson (Democrat),

* City Council Ward 1 -- Gary D. Rickert (Republican) and P. Brad Deal (Democrat),

* City Council Ward 3 -- A. Ann Bradshaw (Democrat) and Mark A. Bedwell (Independent), and

* City Council Ward 4 -- Dustin C. Jorgensen (Republican) and William G. (Bill) Lovett (Democrat).

Town of Clay City

* Clerk-Treasurer -- Danny J. Wilson (Republican) and Melinda Sue Booe (Democrat), and

* Town Council At-Large (vote for three) -- Roy W. Chenoweth (Republican), Robert L. Freeman (Republican), Guy J. Dickerson (Democrat), Richard (Dick) Sutton (Democrat) and Tammy Sue (Fulk) Wilson (Democrat).

Town of Knightsville

* Clerk-Treasurer -- Jason M. Walker (Republican) and Charlotte Reyher (Democrat).

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: