[The Brazil Times nameplate] A Few Clouds ~ 62°F  
High: 68°F ~ Low: 54°F
Friday, Apr. 29, 2016

Dean's Lists

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Ivy Tech Community College

Ivy Tech Community College has named more than 15,000 students statewide to the Dean's List for this past fall semester. The Dean's List recognizes any degree-seeking student who has earned 12 or more credit hours during his/her studies at Ivy Tech, is enrolled in a minimum of six credit hours during the term, and earns a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The Dean's List is published every term. Clay County students for the fall semester are Brazil - Amber Carter, Amy Weis, Andrew Feldhamer-Feldman, Angela Elder, Ashley Capps, Barbara Quick, Brendi Glenn, Cathy Cooksey, Cathy Louderback, Charity Laznik, Corey Laue, Cortney Fagg, Danielle Douglas-Blakley, Elizabeth Blackburn, Jack Bruer, Janice Bolds, Jennifer Mace, Jennifer Gabriel, Jessica Pell, John Shields, John Kozik, Kelly Novotney, Kelsey Trout, Kimberly Reed, Kirsten Miller, Kourtney Fitch, Lauren McVeigh, Leesa Backfish, Lindsay Woodcox, Maci Hoopingarner, Mary Dillman, Melissa Clifford, Melissa Dillman, Nicole Bradbury, Paulina Vanatti, Rebecca Smith, Robert Parr, Roberta Ringo, Sara Brown, Scott Swearingen, Shawn Metz, Timothy Farkas, William Kennedy; Carbon - Jamie Gibbens; Center Point - Brandi Moore, Cynthia Gray, Cynthia Laplante, Kelsie Simonson, Tracey Dickens; Clay City -Amanda Beckley, Dawn Kreis, Kayla Edwards, Sharayah Narlock, Tara Hasler, Tina Booe, William Lucas; Coalmont - Dustin Geatches; Harmony - Ashley Barnett, Tracie Chase; Jasonville - Samantha Crosby; Lewis - Ashley Baughman, Frederick Jeffrey, Malinda Miller, Roy Robertson; Poland - Leora Sturgis; Rosedale - Clayton Hartman, LaTonya Bowman; Staunton - William Webster

Indiana State University

Indiana State University has announced its dean's list for the fall semester.

Students must have a 3.5 grade point average or above on a 4.0 scale in order to be eligible for the dean's list at Indiana State.

Area students making the fall 2011 ISU dean's list include Michelle Moon, Bowling Green; Jennifer Alsip, Stacy Biggs, Andrew Bowman, Jenna Callahan, James Cox, Britany Dean, Kassandra DeOreo, Kaylee Edington, Andrick Eldridge, Charles Fry, Tricia Glaspie, Emilie Gottsche, Hallie Harbison, Shaun Hardey, Dustin Helwig, Eric Jones, Patricia Junker, Madison Kirchner, Kendra Lamb, Domenick Lancaster, Ashleigh Lehr, Macy Mayle, Alexa McFadden, Joseph McKamey, Ariel McQuade, Katrina McQuade, Broc Miller, Kenneth Nevins, Jamie Nichols, Thea Pierce, Lucas Pittman, Hanna Pond, Clinton Reynolds, Victoria Rodgers, Sarah Rose, Jared Royer, Shelby Sands, Max Short, Mark Snow, Samuel Spencer, Myles Stringer, Zachary Stultz, Riley Sutherlin, Kylee Thacker, Garrett Thatcher, Jessica Thomas, Chelsea Thompson, Hanna Van Horn, Kali Walter, Alex Wetnight, Benita Wilkerson, Matthew Williams, Patrick Wilson, all of Brazil; Kassandra Johnston, Carbon; Kori Bridgewater, Kendra Roe, Allison Stearley, all of Centerpoint; Alayne Catt, Monique Iverson, Heather Keller, Garry Payne, Courtney Rundel and Sean Sinders, all of Clay City; Jennifer Rehmel, Coalmont; Shondra Barrett and Lori Brooks, both of Cory; Helen Corne, Terre Haute; MaryAnn Gillie, Knightsville; Jessica Deaton, Poland; and Lucy Miller, Rosedale.

Olney Central College

Outstanding students at Olney Central College have been named to the Chief Executive Officer's, President's and Dean's Lists for Fall Semester 2011.

Students named to the Chief Executive Officer's List have attained a grade point average of 3.90 or higher, on a 4.0 scale. Those on the President's List have achieved a grade point average between 3.75 and 3.89, while those students named to the Dean's List have earned a grade point average between 3.50 and 3.74.

Chief Executive Officer's List:

Poland, IN: Emily Phillips

President's List:

Brazil, IN: Zachary Niehaus

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on thebraziltimes.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

Congratulations Clint Reynolds on making the Dean's List at ISU. We are so proud of you!

-- Posted by gramtuck on Wed, Jan 25, 2012, at 1:25 PM

Awesome! Congratulations to CLINT REYNOLDS at ISU!!! Proud of you!!

-- Posted by auntie1 on Thu, Jan 26, 2012, at 8:12 AM

Patrick Wilson, way to go on making the Dean's List at ISU. Very proud of you!

-- Posted by cakeguru on Sat, Jan 28, 2012, at 6:48 AM

Congratulations to all. Keep up the good work.

-- Posted by Proud of My Country on Tue, Jan 31, 2012, at 11:00 AM

Congratulations to my wife Cynthia Laplante...I'm so proud of you!

-- Posted by Combat VET on Wed, Feb 1, 2012, at 10:28 AM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: