[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 51°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 43°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Achievement Night

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

The 2012 Achievement Night Committee included (from left) Joy Minor, Janice Burger, Bonnie Bryan, Jean Beilby, Bobbi Cayton and Julie Pell. The Achievement Night was a "Country Hoedown," sponsored by the Clay County Extension Homemakers, where guests dressed in Western attire and participated in line dancing before the meal, which was catered by Cook's Corner.

The line dance leaders for the Clay County Extension Homemaker's "Country Hoedown" Achievement Night were (from left) Arlene Meyers and Ward Meyers. [Order this photo]
The incoming and outgoing officers attending the Achievement Night included: (from left) Barbara Miller, county secretary, Carroll Harden, president of Ever Welcome and Melody Makers, Barbara Powell, song leader, Lauralee Hawkins, outgoing county president, Joy Minor, incoming county president, Linda Schiele, president of Washington Township Circle Club, and Jean Alsip, president of Tri-County. [Order this photo]
The Achievement Night Committee from the Clay County Extension Homemaker's stands with the scholarship winner Dustin Stevenson (middle). The committee included (from left) Joy Minor, Janice Burger, Bobbi Cayton and Julie Pell. Stevenson plans to attend Purdue University. [Order this photo]
Bonnie Bryan, Terre Haute district representative, and Jean Beilby, Terre Haute district treasurer, attended the event. [Order this photo]
Members being recognized during the Clay Count Extension Homemaker's Achievement Night included: (from left) Shirley Koehler, for 55 years, and Barbara Miller, for 50 years. Others included: For five years, Carolyn Freeman, Julie Maurey, Janice Modesitt, Brenda Purcell, Cathy Rogers, Judy Stark, Ella Ingram, Donna Black, Kathy Sclight, Lita Vitz and Linda Schiele; for 10 years, Jeanne Steuerwald; for 15 years, Carolyn Tausig; for 30 years, Cathy Collins; for 40 years, Shirley Stevenson; for 45 years, Louise Fagg; for 55 years, Juanita Neese and Lucy Strauch; for 60 years, Anna Mae Fagg; and for 65 years, Mary Foulke. Clubs recognized during the event included Jackson Township Better Homes and Washington Township, both for 75 years of service. [Order this photo]

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: