[The Brazil Times nameplate] Fair ~ 59°F  
High: 74°F ~ Low: 49°F
Friday, May 6, 2016

CCS School board candidates announced

Friday, August 24, 2012

The Clay County Courthouse election office released the names of the non-partisan candidates for Clay Community Schools Board of Trustees on Friday, Aug. 24.

Running for board trustee in District 1 is Tina R. Heffner (current board member), Kevin K. Kumpf and Theodore R. Paris. District 1 is comprised of seven precincts: Brazil 4, Cass, Jackson 1, Jackson 2, Jackson 3, Sugar Ridge and Washington.

Running for board trustee in District 2 is Jennifer Kaelber (current board member) and Gary D. Rickert. District 2 is comprised of four precincts: Brazil 1, Brazil 2, Brazil 3 and Brazil 6.

Running for board trustee in District 3 is Tammy Lynn Beasley (current board member) and Thomas Keith Reberger. District 3 is comprised of five Clay precincts: Brazil 5, Dick Johnson, Van Buren 1, Van Buren 2 and Van Buren 3, as well as one Parke County precinct: Jackson.

Running for board trustee in District 4 is Forrest R. Buell (current board member), Stanley F. (Fred) Froderman and Jason Moon. District 4 is comprised of six precincts: Harrison 1, Harrison 2, Perry, Posey 1, Posey 2 and Posey 3.

Running as a non-partisan candidate for the metropolitan school district of Shakamak, Board of Trustees in District 1 is Jeffrey B. Miller. There are no candidates for District 3 in Shakamak.

Citizens can vote for school board candidates on Election Day, Tues., Nov. 6.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: