[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 48°F  
High: 64°F ~ Low: 55°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Candidates for 2012 General Election

Sunday, October 21, 2012

The following is the 2012 General Election Candidate List and public questions, which will appear on the Tuesday, Nov. 6, ballot, as provided by the Clay County Election Office:

President/Vice President of the United States

* Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan (Republican),

* Barack Obama/Joe Biden (Democrat),

* Gary Johnson/James P. Gray (Libertarian),

* Write-In Candidate

United States Senator

* Richard E. Mourdock (Republican),

* Joe Donnelly (Democrat),

* Andrew (Andy) Horning (Libertarian),

* Write-In Candidate

Governor/Lt. Governor

* Mike Pence/Sue Ellspermann (Republican),

* John R. Gregg/Vi Simpson (Democrat),

* Rupert Boneham/Brad Klopfenstein (Libertarian),

* Write-In Candidate

Attorney General

* Greg Zoeller (Republican),

* Kay Fleming (Democrat)

Superintendent of Public Instruction

* Tony Bennett (Republican),

* Glenda Ritz (Democrat)

U.S. Representative, District 8

* Larry D. Bucshon (Republican),

* Dave Crooks (Democrat),

* Bart Gadau (Libertarian)

State Representative, District 42

* Alan P. Morrison (Republican),

* Mark C. Spelbring (Democrat)

State Representative, District 44

* James (Jim) Baird (Republican),

* Richard Thompson (Democrat)

State Representative, District 46

* Bob Heaton (Republican),

* James R. (Jim) Mann II (Democrat)

Judge of the Circuit Court (13th Court)

* James Edward Deal (Republican),

* Joseph D. Trout (Democrat)

Judge of the Superior Court

* Robert Alex Pell (Republican),

* J. Blaine Akers (Democrat)

Clerk of the Circuit Court

* Victoria J. (Vickie) Wheeler (Republican),

* No Candidate (Democrat)


* No Candidate (Republican)

* Joseph Mark Dierdorf (Democrat)


* Joel R. Reinoehl (Republican),

* Amy J. (Solomon) Shelton (Democrat)


John R. Keller (Republican),

* Frank E. Beasley (Democrat)

Commission, District 1

* Bryan K. Allender (Republican),

* Jack Withers (Democrat)

Commissioner, District 2

* Tony A. Fenwick (Republican),

* Charles (Charlie) Brown (Democrat)

County Council, At-Large (vote for up to three)

* Patricia (Pat) Heffner (Republican),

* John Nicoson (Republican),

* Lisa D. Rickert (Republican),

* Chip Hoskins (Democrat),

* Dolores Johnson (Democrat),

* Michael McCullough (Democrat)

Non-Partisan Candidates for Clay Community Schools, Board of Trustees

District 1

* Tina R. Heffner, Kevin K. Kumpf, Theodore R. Paris

District 2

* Jennifer Kaelber, Gary D. Rickert

District 3

* Tammy Lynn Beasley, Thomas Keith Reberger

District 4

* Forrest R. Buell, Stanley F. (Fred) Froderman, Jason Moon

Non-Partisan Candidates for MSD of Shakamak, Board of Trustees

District 1

* Jeffrey B. Miller

District 3

* No Candidate Filed

Public Questions

Indiana Supreme Court

* Shall Justice Steven H. David be retained in office?

Indiana Supreme Court

* Shall Justice Robert D. Rucker be retained in office?

Indiana Court of Appeals

* Shall Judge John G. Baker be retained in office?

Indiana Court of Appeals

* Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained in office?

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: