[The Brazil Times nameplate] Overcast ~ 53°F  
High: 58°F ~ Low: 45°F
Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Last precinct election votes counted, final numbers in

Thursday, November 8, 2012

All the votes are finally in.

The election Tuesday did not go off without a glitch in Clay County.

Machines in the Jackson 3 Precinct malfunctioned and 40-50 votes were unable to be counted.

Though officials say these votes would not have impacted the final tally they still needed to be counted.

Jason Jacobs, Clay County Election Office deputy clerk, told The Brazil Times that they were able to retrieve the remaining votes late Wednesday evening.

The final tally is as follows:

*Larry Bucshon (R) won State Representative for District 8 with 6,364 votes (59.81 percent),
*Alan Morrison (R) won State Representative for District 42 with 2,891 votes (53.31 percent),
*Bob Heaton (R) won State Representative for District 46 with 1,879 votes (65.24 percent),
*Joseph Trout (D) won Circuit Court Judge with 6,433 votes (60 percent),
*J. Blaine Akers (D) won Superior Court Judge with 5,512 votes (51.32 percent),
*Joel Reinoehl (R) won County Coroner with 6,643 votes (62.94 percent),
*John Keller (R) won County Surveyor with 6,627 votes (63.29 percent),
*Bryan Allender (R) won County Commissioner District 1 with 5,371 votes (50.90 percent),
*Tony Fenwick (R) won County Commissioner District 2 with 5,892 votes (55.30 percent),
*Patricia Heffner (R) won County Council At-Large with 6,052 votes (20.36 percent),
*Kevin Kumpf won Clay Community Schools Board of Trustees District 1 with 1,152 votes (54.05 percent),
*Jennifer Kaelber won Clay Community Schools Board of Trustees District 2 with 1,073 votes (65.87 percent),
*Thomas Keith Kaelber won Clay Community Schools Board of Trustees District 3 with 1,352 votes (61.74 percent), and
*Stanley Froderman won Clay Community Schools Board of Trustees District 4 with 1,468 votes (61.74 percent).

All other candidates ran unopposed.

Note: The nature of the Internet makes it impractical for our staff to review every comment. If you feel that a comment is offensive, please Login or Create an account first, and then you will be able to flag a comment as objectionable. Please also note that those who post comments on thebraziltimes.com may do so using a screen name, which may or may not reflect a website user's actual name. Readers should be careful not to assign comments to real people who may have names similar to screen names. Refrain from obscenity in your comments, and to keep discussions civil, don't say anything in a way your grandmother would be ashamed to read.

Who is Thomas Keith Kaelber? I think that's Thomas K. Reberger.

-- Posted by Leo L. Southworth on Sat, Nov 10, 2012, at 1:10 PM

They're getting smarter. They no longer post bylines so you can attribute the mistakes.

-- Posted by CaptBrent on Wed, Nov 14, 2012, at 10:07 AM

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: