Northview holds spring awards banquet

Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Ashley Heck was one of three Northview players to be all-conference in tennis.

Times Staff Report

The Northview Spring Awards Banquet was recently held to recognize athletes from the most recent sports season.

There were 18 athletes that made an All-Western Indiana Conference team this spring along with 27 seniors that were recognized for their athletic contributions.

Northview freshman Bella Timberman is one of four Knights to be placed on the all-conference softball team.

The Noble Knight Award was presented to an athlete in each of the six spring sports. This award signifies the athlete's contribution to Northview athletics in

terms of service, dedication, commitment and leadership.

Dalton Shaw was the baseball award winner with Sam Grimes winning in golf. Jaedan Brown was awarded in softball, Grace Timberman in Tennis, Ethan Linton in boys' track and field and Kaytlin Galloway in girls' track and field.

The All-WIC athletes included Shaw, Nate Thomas, Mitchell Howald, Luke Lancaster and Braydon Tucker in baseball. In golf, Grimes, Clayton Buck, Luke Weaver and Jalen Satterfield were all-conference along with Ashley Heck, Elle Tipton and Megan Heck in tennis. Stacy Payton, Addy Thompson, Madelyn Richey and Bella Timberman were All-WIC in softball. Linton and Eden Siples were all-conference in track this spring.

The Team Grade Point Average Award was presented to the softball team with a cumulative GPA of 3.590. Other GPA's for the spring: Tennis 3.552, Girls Track 3.346, Baseball 3.247, Golf 3.173 and Boys Track 3.134. Combined GPA for all athletes this spring was 3.340.

The boys won the Western Indiana Conference All-Sports Championship and the girls placed second in the WIC.

Scholar Athlete Awards

Athlete must have at least a 3.0 GPA and have participated in and completed at least two IHSAA sanctioned sports this year.

First-year winners

Sophia Buell - Golf, Basketball & Tennis

Torrey Fagg - Volleyball, Basketball, Softball

Megan Heck - Volleyball & Tennis

Ellie Jackman - Basketball & Softball

Katelyn Kidwell - Cross Country & Track

Cheyenne Monfort - Soccer & Track

Eden Siples - Cross Country & Track

Makayla Sparks - Basketball & Softball

Samantha Thomas - Soccer & Track

Addy Thompson - Basketball & Softball

Austin Beasley -- Soccer & Basketball

Dylan Boor -- Football, Soccer & Baseball

Trevor Cook -- Football, Basketball & Baseball

Evan Hendrich -- Cross Country & Track

Luke Lancaster -- Football & Baseball

Braden Nevins -- Football & Baseball

William Ringdone -- Soccer & Track

Trey Shaw -- Football & Baseball

Trey Tucker -- Basketball & Baseball

Second-year winners

Taylor Burruss - Basketball & Tennis

Tia Jones - Cross country & Track

Macey Johnson - Cross country & Track

Sonja Nelson - Basketball & Track

Cathy Smith - Cross country & Track

Clayton Buck - Tennis & Golf

Evan Dutrow - Football & Track

Brevan Harper - Basketball & Baseball

Kennedy Rowan - Basketball & Track

Braydon Tucker - Basketball & Baseball

Jacob Vanatti - Football & Baseball

Third-year winners

Abby Conrad - Cross Counrtry, Basketball & Tennis

Mariah Hill - Basketball & Softball

Stacy Payton - Basketball & Softball

Madison Russell - Cheerleader & Tennis

Julia Smith - Cross country & Track

Parker Spears - Basketball & Softball

Chelsea Vanatti - Basketball & Softball

Nick Ganly - Tennis & Track

Tyler McNabb - Cross country & Track

Camden Roembke - Basketball & Golf

Kalen Schane - Football, basketball and track

Luke Weaver - Tennis & Golf

Four-year award winners


Dalton Shaw

Nate Thomas

Madison McDonald - Mgr


Blake Bennett

Sam Grimes


Ashley Heck

Grace Timberman

Sydney Joliff

Julie Castaneda

Girls track

Kaytlin Galloway

Boys track

Marcus Duregger

Gaidj Evans

Ethan Linton

Lance Rector

Cam Trout

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: