Letter to the Editor

Area SWCD thanks all for attendance

Sunday, February 3, 2013

To the Editor:

On behalf of the Owen County Soil and Water Conservation (SWCD) Board of Directors, I wish to thank all of those whom made their way to our annual meeting Saturday, Jan. 26.

We were well attended at nearly 200 guests and enjoyed an evening full of food, thanks to Lois Bixler, music, thanks to the Strings group, and stuffed bags and door prizes thanks to the many businesses and individuals so generously donating to the cause of the SWCD.

While I wish we were able to thank everybody individually, we hope that our deepest and most heartfelt thanks are accepted through this recognition: Grant Minnemeyer, DVM; Bob Heaton, State Representative; Eric Vagades, Vagades Farm Drainage; Lori Thatcher Quillen, judge; Jacob Purcell, Key Realty; William Purcell, Key Realty; Kelsey Hanlon, Owen Circuit Court; Peggy Robertson, Owen County Recorder; Tami Snodgrass, Owen County Treasurer; TSC, Ellettsville; Bowling Green Feed and Grain; Cloverdale Agri-Center; Poet, Cloverdale; Co-Alliance; Morton Buildings, Cloverdale; Crop Production Service; Owen Community Bank; Pioneer Seed; Josh Stoelting; Ceres Solution, Clay City; TJ's Tire, T.J. Stanisfer; Clay City Farm Bureau; Pampered by Pam, Pam Sheese; Riddell National Bank, Brazil; Butlers LP and Gas, Greencastle; J.D. Seed and Company; Stine Seed; LaFary Pharms; Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS); Owen County SWCD; Scott Royer, DVM, Worthington; Spencer Hardware; Byers Home Furnishings; Riddle Tractor; Auto Zone, Spencer; Edward Jones, Corey Norton; Emerald Gardens, Anita Kinnick; Chambers Restaurant; Napa, Spencer; Winners Circle; Hammonds Florist; McDonalds, Spencer; Rice's Meat; Fenders 4-Star; McKay Pharmacy; Canyon Inn; Edwards Farm Supply; Beth's Hair Salon; Babb's SuperValu, Rob Babbs; Pizza Pantry; Bobs Gun Shop; Owen Valley Flooring, Ann and Dave Henk; Gwen Dieter, Time for me Fitness; Mercer Realty; Presto Printing; Spencer Evening World; World Arts, Inc.; Area Realty; Owen County Community Bank; Owen County State Bank; Duling Insurance; and Dyer-Hill Insurance Agency, Darinda Dyer.

Thank you so very much for your time and donations to make our annual meeting a success.

Kind regards,

Eric LaFary,

Executive Director